Public School Prepares You for “Real” Life in Politics

Stephen Colbert Web Exclusive | Parade.com

SC: . . . What I like about political comedy, as I found out, is that Washington… I’m not the person to coin this idea, but Washington is a lot like high school. It’s a popularity contest.

JK: They say it about Hollywood, too.

SC: I suppose, yes.

JK: High school with money.

SC: It’s high school with money, and Washington is Hollywood for ugly people. That’s what they say. So it really is about relationships. Power, status, all those things. Hypocrisy. All of those things are human behavior, and I just love it. That’s what I learned to like about it.

Instigate some pointless rambling

