Dead Links

It seems that John J. Reilly’s old website is gone, so I removed the useless link. I don’t know of any revival of his particular kind of humane and scholarly discourse by his fans, but I would link to such a living forum. I would also link to curated collections of his writing, as would be appropriate to John’s memory.

By contrast, I know of another blogger who sentimentally maintains a link to the dead website of a dead blogger who was crude, stupid, hateful, and pathetic, besides being a worthless writer. There was nothing to admire in his vicious and profane online persona, except perhaps to see him as a kind of cannon fodder to be sacrificed against even more execrable online creeps. If anyone loved that “bane” of humanity, I feel sorry for them, but I cannot apologize for giving an honest evaluation of him.

Instigate some pointless rambling

